Allow all users to create their own profile with images and “about me”. Every user has an activity feed where they can create posts that are shared with their connections. Each profile type has different permissions based on the user’s job role, so they only have access to what they need to see.
Users can join or be invited to join social groups, where they can write posts, upload photos and like and comment on other peoples’ posts. Groups can be public or private, and be moderated to make sure that all communication is on topic and structured.
Let your teams stay connected by enabling private messaging. Users can send a direct message to a colleague to ask for help, give advice or thank them for a job well done.